Database Help
This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: mathematics  

Last Updated: May 1, 2013 URL: http://shu.libguides.com/math Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

THE LIBRARY WELCOMES SUMMER AT SHU

 

Quick Links

MathSciNet (major database for mathematics)

SHU Libraries (library website!)

SetonCat by WorldCat (new library catalog! search books, journals, and articles!)

SHU Math Department home

 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

American Mathematical Society

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Seton Hall University Libraries Mathematics research guide

Welcome to the University Libraries Mathematics research guide.  I hope it will bring you and math-related resources together, and help you to find and enjoy all that our library has to offer.  This guide is a work in progress, and I welcome suggestions for improvement.

 

SHUsearch


Search multiple databases, journals and books and e-books at SHU Libraries.

                                                                                                    
Advanced Search  Give us feedback



    

This search tool is made available through the support of SHU Information Technology.


Search for books from SetonCat at SHU Libraries.



Go to Classic SetonCat Catalog


Search for eBooks from SetonCat at SHU Libraries.



Go to Classic SetonCat Catalog


Search for specific electronic journals at SHU Libraries.

Find:
        To find variants of a word, use the root of the word and add a *


E-Journals A-Z List


Search for specific databases at SHU Libraries.

Find:   (search tips)

Database A-Z List | Database Subject List

SHUsearch explained on YouTube

 

Explore our new e-books

The library now offers a vast array of  e-books, including ebrary's Academic Complete and the Ebsco ebook collection.  You can find ebooks by using the "eBooks" tab on the New Search Tool on the library home page, or in Classic catalog SetonCat using "limit to "ebooks".

To save or download ebooks or chapters from ebrary, you will need to sign in with the ebrary user name and password that you select when you create a free ebrary account>>> Play getting started with ebrary

To save or download Ebsco ebooks, you will need to create a free Ebsco account (if you already have one that you use for Ebsco databases, login using the same username and password). Go to Ebsco ebooks support and FAQ.

To download an entire book for up to 14 days (where publishers permit) you will need to first install Adobe Digital Editions on your computer.

If you have problems with accessing or downloading ebooks, please Ask Us for help. 

You can also email me FEEDBACK about your ebook experience.

 

Need Help?

Quick Questions / Problems?
Call the Reference Desk:
(973) 761-9437.

Information Technology Help Desk 973-275-2222. For problems with Email ID and password, or other technical issues.

email a question:  Ask a Librarian

Need In Depth Research Help?
Make an appointment with a reference librarian for an individual or small group session

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip