Database & Journals Help
This is the "Home" page of the "Italian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Italian Studies  

Last Updated: Jul 20, 2011 URL: http://shu.libguides.com/italianstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Marta Deyrup
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Quick Links

SHU Libraries (new library website!)

SetonCat (online library catalog)

SetonCat at WorldCat (our new library catalog, search books, journals, and articles!)

Databases (SHU restricted)

Valente Italian Collection

 

Seton Hall University Libraries Italian Studies Research Guide

Welcome to the University Libraries research guide for Italian Studies. The resources here vary from general works, such as encyclopedias, to more specific items, such as articles and books. 

Please also see the other LibGuides, as well as the Digital Collections to help you in your research.

 

 

Resources to start with in the SHU databases

Some online resources for starting research (requires SHU password for off-campus use):

Dictionary of Italian Literature

Dictionary of Languages

Oxford Reference Online

World Almanac

 

Getting started

Reference books are an excellent way to start your research, help you narrow your topic, or introduce a topic.

A few works to start with:

The Oxford companion to Italian literature
Call Number: PQ4006 .O84 2002 Valente

Encyclopedia of contemporary Italian culture
Call Number: DG450 .E53 2000 Valente

 
 

Search WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip